picture_1 picture_2 picture_3 picture_4 picture_5 picture_6 picture_7 picture_8

The 5th IEEE International Symposium on Trust and Security in Cloud Computing
held in conjunction with IEEE TrustCom-15

August 20-22, 2015, Helsinki, Finland

The IEEE TSCloud 2015 Symposium brings together researchers with an interest in theoretical foundations and practical approaches to trust and security in cloud computing. The emphasis is on high-impact, novel/adopted theories and paradigms that address mathematical and logical underpinnings in trust and security in cloud computing, e.g. encryption, obfuscation, virtualisation security, governance, accountability, etc. Following the success of the first four TSCloud symposiums in Changsha, Liverpool, Melbourne and Beijing, this year’s TSCloud will focus on “New Challenges in Cloud Computing Security, Privacy and Trust”. As cloud computing matures and experiences increased adoption, the security of both data and infrastructures increases in importance. We invite researchers and practitioners to submit their novel ideas, interesting innovation or even surveys on important cloud security and trust topics

Scope and Interests

Topics of interest for both main and demo tracks include, but are not limited to:

  • Malware detection in cloud computing
  • Cryptography and encryption techniques for cloud computing
  • Data obfuscation for cloud computing
  • Accountability in cloud computing
  • Identity management in cloud computing
  • Account and Domain management in cloud computing
  • Security in virtualized environments
  • Governance, regulation and compliance in cloud computing
  • Data analytics for security in cloud computing
  • Visualization for security in cloud computing
  • Cloud computing threat detection techniques
  • Trust in cloud services
  • Trust reputation systems for cloud computing
  • Reports on critical, real-life security and trust use cases in cloud computing
  • Secure and trusted workflows in cloud computing
  • Techniques preventing the nefarious use of cloud computing
  • Cloud data leakage and data loss
  • Position papers on issues in security and trust in cloud computing

Paper Submission Guidelines

Papers submitted to the symposium should be written in English conforming to the IEEE Conference Proceedings Format (8.5" x 11", Two-Column). The paper should be submitted through the symposium submission system at the symposium website. The length of the papers should not exceed 6 pages + 2 pages for over length charges.

Accepted and presented papers will be included into the IEEE Conference Proceedings published by IEEE CS CPS and submitted to IEEE Xplore and CSDL. Authors of accepted papers, or at least one of them, are requested to register and present their work at the conference, otherwise their papers will be removed from the digital libraries of IEEE CS after the conference. Distinguished papers presented at the conference, after further revision, will be recommended to special issues of reputable SCI/EI-indexed journals.

Submitting a paper to the symposium means that, if the paper is accepted, at least one author should attend the symposium and present the paper.

Important Dates

Submission deadline: April 10th May 1st, 2015
Authors notification: June 1st, 2015
Camera-ready due: July 1st, 2015
Registration: July 1st, 2015

Program Chairs

Ryan Ko, University of Waikato, New Zealand
Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo, University of South Australia, Australia

Technical Programme Committee

Raja Naeem Akram, Royal Holloway, University of London, United Kingdom
Alex Aravind, University of Northern British Columbia, Canada
Abir Awad, Irish Centre for Cloud Computing and Commerce, AIT, Ireland
Daniele Catteddu, Cloud Security Alliance, Finland
Sivadon Chaisiri, University of Waikato, New Zealand
Aloysius Cheang, Cloud Security Alliance, Asia Pacific
Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo, University of South Australia, Australia
Ali Dehghantanha, University of Salford, United Kingdom
Sheikh Mahbub Habib, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Martin Gilje Jaatun, SINTEF, Norway
Ryan Ko, University of Waikato, New Zealand
Laurie Lau, Asia Pacific Association of Technology and Society, Hong Kong
Francis Lee Bu Sung, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Peter Loh Kok Keong, Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore
Ben Martini, University of South Australia, Australia
Veena Mendiratta, Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent, USA
Sudsanguan Ngamsuriyaroj, Mahidol University, Thailand
Giovanni Russello, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Alessangro Sorniotti, IBM Research, Zurich, Switzerland
Sabu M Thampi, Institute of Information Technology and Management - Kerala, India
Guojun Wang, Central South University, China
Lena Wiese, TU Dortmund Universität, Germany
Tomasz Wiktorski, University of Stavanger, Norway
Richard Zhao, NSFocus, China


Please email inquiries concerning the symposium to Ryan Ko or Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo.

Aalto ELEC